BLOG TOUR: Watching You by Gretta Mulrooney

I am very pleased to be kicking off the Blog Tour with this excellent book by Gretta Mulrooney.  We will also be having a Facebook Launch Party on Friday 23rd 18:30 to 20:30 with competitions, giveaways and author questions.  You can join us via this link: Launch Party for Watching You

‘This is a totally gripping book that grabs the reader at the beginning and doesn’t let go. There are twists and turns all the way through. Just when you think you have worked it out another thread appears which keeps the suspense building right to the very end.’

Available from: www.amazon.co.uk  www.amazon.com

@joffebooks @booksnall #tyroneswift #5stars #amreviewing #psychologicalthriller #thankspublishers #netgalley

windmill finalBook Description:

Who is watching him and what does he want?

Two years ago someone kidnapped Thomas Maddox’s six-month-old son. The case has never been solved and the boy has never been found.

Now someone is watching Thomas and sending him dark emails.  And Thomas keeps suffering nasty accidents.

The police won’t do anything more, so Thomas’s wealthy grandfather hires Tyrone Swift to shed light on the case.

Can ex-police detective Tyrone Swift get to the bottom of this tangled web of family secrets and pain, and is there any hope of finding the child alive?

WATCHING YOU is a beautifully written mystery that will have you gripped from start to pulsating finish.

Perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, P.D. James, or Ruth Rendell.


My Review:

My Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars

This is the first Tyrone Swift book I have read and I think I have been missing out on an excellent series.

Tyrone is a very lovable character. Unlucky in love and life but he has let this shape him into a very caring and compassionate man. He is an ex-policeman turned PI and has earned a very good reputation for getting results. This book sees him struggling with a lot of personal issues which leaves him a little vulnerable to the issues that present themselves within the case.

Swift is hired by Gabe to find the sender of threatening emails. As we delve deeper into the case the true personality of Gabe presents itself and it is not a pretty picture. Gabe is an overbearing bullying character with a very inflated opinion of himself. He thinks he knows what is best for everyone and that people should do his will. I didn’t like Gabe but then I am pretty sure I wasn’t supposed to.

The case is prompted by the emails but it actually starts 2 years before when Thomas’ baby is snatched and accidents seem to see him coming. Swift is of the opinion all the events and abduction are linked in some way to the emails but Gabe and the police disagree. Swift begins the long hard job of untangling the webs of lies, deceipt, bribery and relationships and trying to put it all back together.

This is a totally gripping book that grabs the reader at the beginning and doesn’t let go. There are twists and turns all the way through. Just when you think you have worked it out another thread appears which keeps the suspense building right to the very end.

This is a brilliant read and I can’t thank Joffe Books enough for providing me with an advance copy.


Gretta Mulrooney Author PhotoAuthor Bio:

“I was born and brought up in London. My parents were Irish. I studied for a B.A. in English at The University of Ulster and subsequently a qualification in Social Work. I taught English in secondary schools, then worked in social care for many years.

I started writing for children in my thirties and had five books published with Poolbeg Press. My first adult fiction novel won a bursary from East Midlands Arts. My first published novel, Araby, was with Harper Collins, followed by Marble Heart. Robert Hale published the next three novels; Fire and Ice, Out of the Blue and The Apple of Her Eye.

I have had two short stories, The Old Master and The Gold Digger, commissioned by and read on Radio Four.

I have always been an avid reader of psychological thrillers and crime fiction and decided, in retirement, to turn to crime. I am currently working on releasing my fourth novel featuring private detective Tyrone Swift.”

grettamulrooney.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Papertea & Bookflowers

Recommendations, Reviews, Discussions and Bookphotography

Saturday Nite Reader

my saturday night = comfy pj's + a glass of wine + a good book

Lost in Book Land

A future librarian, muggle (who wishes they got their letter), cat mom, and lover of books

The Reading Table

Readers gonna read

Books and Bookends

Book reviews and previews from an avid reader!

My Mind Speaks Aloud

Lifestyle, Self-Development, Book Reviews + More

thatsabitracey.com

The open and honest blog about race, equality, diversity and inclusion.

We Have No Apologies

Your books, your words, your voices

The Crochet Crowd

Free Crochet Patterns & Videos

Bookish Jottings

The Romance, Saga and Women's Fiction Blog

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

all things literary & lifestyle

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, and contributor to Spooktacular Stories and Tell 'em They're Dreaming as one of the Share Your Story Angels. I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Poetry, Musings and More.

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

Kitty Marie's Reading Corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

reading, writing and other blissful stuff...

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Live Your Dream

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

%d bloggers like this: