LIES THAT POISON: What the Readers are Saying.

Thank you to Linda Strong Book Reviews, Turn the Page Blog and Baatty About Books for their stops on the #blogtour for Lies that Poison by Amanda Fleet

Available from: www.amazon.co.uk  www.amazon.com

Linda Strong Book Reviews

‘This is an excellent psychological thriller. Is Alys really someone else … someone else that poses a real danger to Tom? Or is Hannah seeing and feeling things from long ago and hasn’t a clue?’ Read more here


Turn the Page Blog

Guest Post: Questions I Often Get Asked by Amanda Fleet


Baatty About Books

Author Questions and Answers



LIES THAT POISON by Amanda Fleet

FINAL COVERDo you love psychological thrillers? Discover a new writer who will have you gripped from start to finish. This is a novel with a stunning twist that you won’t see coming.

When Tom Bowman moves to a pretty Yorkshire village to start a new business, he meets two women who will change his life.

Alys is a young woman with a troubled past, including an abusive boyfriend. She says she doesn’t want another man, but a relationship soon develops between her and Tom.

Tom’s other neighbour is Hannah, an elderly woman who is often confused between past and present. 50 years ago, her sister died tragically young. Now, she sometimes thinks that Tom is the man who was to blame.

Hannah hates Alys, and warns Tom that he is in great danger from the woman he’s falling in love with.

Who should he believe and who is poisoning his mind with lies?

In a pulsating conclusion, Tom will face a heartbreaking choice with the potential to shatter everything he has built.

Perfect for readers who love C. L. Taylor, Ruth Ware or Clare Mackintosh.

 

 

 

Author Bio

 

Amanda Fleet is a physiologist by training and a writer at heart. She spent 18 years teaching science and medicine undergraduates at St Andrews University, but now uses her knowledge to work out how to kill people (in her books!). She completed her first degree at St Andrews University and her doctorate at University College, London.

She has been an inveterate stationery addict since a child, amassing a considerable stash of fountain pens, ink and notebooks during her lifetime. These have thankfully come in useful, as she tends to write rather than type, at least in the early stages of writing a book.

During her time at St Andrews, she was involved with two Scottish Government funded projects, working with the College of Medicine in Blantyre, Malawi. While in Malawi, she learned about the plight of the many street children there and helped to set up a Community Based Organisation that works with homeless Malawian children to support them through education and training – Chimwemwe Children’s Centre. It was this experience that helped to shape the Malawian aspects in her first novel, The Wrong Kind of Clouds.

Amanda lives in Scotland with her husband, where she can be found writing, walking and running. The Wrong Kind of Clouds is her début novel and was published by Matador in early 2016.

 

MISSING by Charlie Gallager. What the readers are saying.

 

Many thanks to the wonderful Bloggers on the #blogtour for #missing by Charlie Gallagher.  Read what they have to say:

 

Black Books Blog

‘The book starts off with a bang when a woman and boy are shopping in Canterbury city centre and a car smashes through the coffee shop where they are resting and kidnap them at gunpoint.’ Read more here

 


Sweet Little Book

‘Missing is a phenomenal standalone thriller written by Charlie Gallagher, intense from the very first page, an abduction of a woman and child, the suicidal man who has questions that need answers and central to it all is Sergeant Shaun Carter a police negotiator.’  Read more here

 


Donna’s Book Blog

‘This book is tense right from the first few pages, you are gripped and it barely lets you go at the end of the book, I definitely thought about the plot after it had finished and you do find yourself considered the question initially posed – what wouldn’t you do to get your family back? ‘ Read more here


Linda Strong Book Reviews

‘This is an extremely satisfying police thriller. Twists along the way are surprisingly scary and can turn the reader inside out with suspense. Carter is a solid guy, on the side of justice, until he’s asked to act outside his moral principles in order to save his family.’  Read more here


Nicki’s Life of Crime

‘This gripping,fast paced,twist packed thriller opens with a action paced abduction scene that is so intense and shocking it’s takes your breath away.The pacing of the story is perfect,you have the breath taking opening,the urgent intensity of George and Emily’s investigations,Shaun`s desperate quest to get his ex wife and ten year old son back safely,all of which lead up too a very intense satisfying conclusion.’  Read more here


Sean’s Book Reviews

‘I had read one of Charlie Gallaghers books and I was hooked to say the least.  This book is one similar to the other book in writing style.  The author has a great ability to get into the minds of his characters.’  Read more here


Books from Dusk till Dawn

‘Charlie Gallagher certainly knows how to catch a reader’s attention and keep it until the end. This story opens up just so many moral dilemmas, as my brain went into overdrive trying to think if I would have done anything differently.’  Read more here


Available from www.amazon.co.uk  and www.amazon.com

@joffebooks #georgeelms #thriller #newrelease

Missing coverMISSING

Do you love thrillers with heart-pounding twists and turns? From best-selling author Charlie Gallagher comes a standalone thriller which will you have gripped from first page to last.

WHAT WOULDN’T YOU DO TO GET YOUR FAMILY BACK?

In a busy town centre, a woman and a young boy are snatched from the street.

A few miles away, a man stands on the edge of a viaduct ready to throw himself off. Sergeant Shaun Carter, a police negotiator, is trying to talk him down, but he dare not get too close. This man is the only person who has the answers needed to find the missing.

These two events will have consequences for everyone they touch. And Shaun Carter is forced to make heartbreaking choices as he faces a vicious criminal network.

As the situation spirals out of control, Shaun asks for help from his maverick police colleague George Elms.
If you like Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Ian Rankin or Mark Billingham you will be gripped by this exciting new crime fiction writer.

THE AUTHOR
Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.

ALSO BY CHARLIE GALLAGHER
LANGTHORNE POLICE SERIES
Book 1: BODILY HARM
Book 2: PANIC BUTTON
Book 3: BLOOD MONEY
Book 4: END GAME

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: