BLOG TOUR WRAP UP: The Perfect Murder by Stewart Giles

#BLOGGERS – AGAIN THANK YOU SO MUCH you guys really are the very best x

Thanks

Black Books Blog

The start of the book is one of the best introductions I have read this year, with a man committing the perfect murder by drowning a lady in a bath tub, but all is not as it seems.  Read more here


Linda Strong Book Reviews

This is a cleverly written crime thriller … with just a hint of humor. Taylor is a great character… she really gets involved in this case and picks up clues that no one else seems to get. Her ‘gut feeling’ is her guiding light. Read more here


The Quiet Geordie

When another murder is committed, they start to look for connections, but there seem to be none. Has Trotterdown town got a serial killer? And is he committing perfect murders?  Read more here


On the Shelf Reviews

What I liked about this book was it didn’t take itself too seriously. It was fast paced and easy to read.  Read more here


Sean’s Book Reviews

#guestpost: Extract from Chapter 1


Nicki’s Life of Crime

The story is fast paced,has a number of unexpected twists,a gorgeous setting and some heart pounding danger.There is also a touch of romance but not enough to put off readers like me who read thrillers because they like twists,mystery and hopefully plenty of action.Although this is the second book in the Harriet Taylor series it can be read and enjoyed as stand alone.  Read more here


Donna’s Book Blog

Well now I have read  the book I have to say that I wasn’t disappointed at all and I LOVED this book!!  For me it is a gritty, fast paced story that held my attention until the very end.  Read more here


Turn the Page Blog

Another fantastic offering from Stewart Giles! If you she read The Beekeeper, read this, if you haven’t, make sure you do. These are (fairly short) easy reading books, with a unsuspecting twist. Read more here


THE PERFECT MURDER
From #1 best-selling author Stewart Giles comes the new mystery set on the Cornish coast. Where the pretty villages and towns hold some very dark secrets.

COULD YOU COMMIT THE PERFECT MURDER?

Two cats are found mutilated in the same town. Detective Harriet Taylor is reluctant to investigate, but then one of their owners is killed a bizarre way that same day.

Harriet and the team step in. The dead woman has four words written on her neck — four very ambiguous words.

Then another body turns up with the same words written on it. Harriet fears the worst — a serial killer is on the loose in the small Cornish town of Trotterdown.

Can Harriet stop the murders and work out the connection to the local writing group who, conveniently enough, have been set the task of writing stories on the theme of “the perfect murder”?

A crime mystery with a touch of black humour. You’ll enjoy this fast-paced and dark unearthing of the secrets of a sleepy Cornish community.
#netgalley #theperfectmurder @stewartgilesauthor @joffebooks

Author Bio

After reading English & Drama at three different English Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling and finally ended up in South Africa, where I still live. I enjoy the serene life running a boat shop on the banks of the Vaal Dam. I came up with the DS Jason Smith idea after my wife dropped a rather large speaker on my head. Whether it was intentional still remains a mystery. Smith, the first in the series was finished in September 2013 and was closely followed by Boomerang and Ladybird. Occam’s Razor, Harlequin and Phobia (a series of short stories detailing Smith’s early life) were all completed in one hazy 365 days and Selene was done and dusted a few months later. Horsemen, the seventh in the DS Smith thriller series is out now. The Beekeeper, a departure from the DS Smith series will be released through Joffe Books on 22 May.


**AVAILABLE NOW** The Bad Sister by Anne Penketh

THE BAD SISTER by Anne Penketh

Now available this brilliantly gripping thriller by Anne Penketh.

#blogtour kicks off tomorrow. 30th September.  @joffebooks #thriller

Available from www.amazon.com    www.amazon.co.uk

Burning woman
Burning woman head profile

Book Description

MURDER, LIES, AND FAMILY . . .

DI Sam Clayton is called to a murder scene in Holt, not expecting to find his estranged sister at the scene. Her husband, Henry Lambton, has been murdered. Clayton is taken off the case and DS Julie Everett continues the investigation.

Clayton focuses on a vicious arson attack in Norwich. The fire killed a Polish family in their home. It seems to be part of a series of racist attacks connected to an extremist group.

The two crimes stretch the team and both come dangerously close to home. And can Clayton forgive his sister for what happened over twenty years ago?

In a thrilling conclusion, they race against time to prevent more attacks and get justice for their loved and not so loved ones.

THE BAD SISTER is the second in a new series of page-turning crime thrillers set in an atmospheric part of Norfolk. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Mel Sherratt, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

THE TEAM
Detective Inspector Sam Clayton leads the investigation into the North Norfolk murders, joined the police straight from school as a beat bobby in Manchester before rising through the ranks of the CID. He was transferred to Norwich after being promoted to DI following a high-profile case investigated by Lancashire Constabulary.

Detective Sergeant Neil Pringle lives with his third wife in Norwich, where he was born. But taking care of his two sons with his wife Megan, and two other children with previous wives, has put his finances under strain. He never misses a chance to shine in hopes of securing promotion, and can’t help showing off his local knowledge to colleagues.

Detective Sergeant Julie Everett is an intuitive officer who was promoted to detective sergeant from her home town of Ipswich where she had a background in child protection. She is discreet about her personal life among colleagues, particularly about the tragedy which haunts her. She has to deal with a high-pressure job while raising her child who moved with her to Norwich.

 

Blog Tour BANNER - The Bad Sister jpg


Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: