BLOG TOUR WRAP UP: The Bad Sister

Linda Strong Book Reviews

‘This is a well-written crime thriller featuring characters that are stand-out unforgettable.’  Read more here


Anne Bonny Book Reviews

#GUESTPOST: Rationale for the DI Clayton novels


Jen Meds Book Reviews

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this latest instalment in the series and I hope that the author writes another book as I would love to see how the team deals with the fallout from what happens in this book and how the dynamic changes.’ Read more here


Sassy Redhead Book Reviews

‘If you like crime drama stories, this is a good book to read. I look forward to reading more stories by Anne Penketh and hopefully getting to know Sam more.’  Read more here


Ali The Dragon Slayer

#GUESTPOST Author questions and answers


Donna’s Book Blog

‘I loved the plot, the pace and the characters and it did keep me guessing right up to the end – definitely a series I’m going to be following’  Read more here


Black Books Blog

‘The plot lines developed very well and with lots of unexpected twists and turns throughout the book I was left guessing all the way through until the stunning conclusion.’  Read more here


Sweet Little Book

‘The Bad Sister propels along at a fairly fast pace, more and more questions that need answered the faster the pages are turned. The suspense and tension builds until it feels you cant take any more, adrenaline kicks in, all you can do is reach the end destination and breath.’  Read more here


The Quiet Geordie

‘In a thrilling conclusion, they race against time to prevent more attacks and get justice for their loved and not so loved ones.’  Read more here


Short Book and Scribes

#GUESTPOST: Ten things you might not know about Anne Penketh


THE BAD SISTER by Anne Penketh

Available from: www.amazon.co.uk     www.amazon.co.uk

‘There are many twists and turns as both teams struggle to unravel tangled webs. The story moves along at a fairly fast pace and the intrigue and suspense builds throughout the book as the reader is taken on a roller coaster ride through the ups and downs of police life.’

My review of The Bad Sister by Anne Penketh

@annepenketh @joffebooks #thebadsister #disamclayton #bookreview #newrelease

Burning woman

Book Description

MURDER, LIES, AND FAMILY . . .

DI Sam Clayton is called to a murder scene in Holt, not expecting to find his estranged sister at the scene. Her husband, Henry Lambton, has been murdered. Clayton is taken off the case and DS Julie Everett continues the investigation.

Clayton focuses on a vicious arson attack in Norwich. The fire killed a Polish family in their home. It seems to be part of a series of racist attacks connected to an extremist group.

The two crimes stretch the team and both come dangerously close to home. And can Clayton forgive his sister for what happened over twenty years ago?

In a thrilling conclusion, they race against time to prevent more attacks and get justice for their loved and not so loved ones.

THE BAD SISTER is the second in a new series of page-turning crime thrillers set in an atmospheric part of Norfolk. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Mel Sherratt, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

THE TEAM
Detective Inspector Sam Clayton leads the investigation into the North Norfolk murders, joined the police straight from school as a beat bobby in Manchester before rising through the ranks of the CID. He was transferred to Norwich after being promoted to DI following a high-profile case investigated by Lancashire Constabulary.

Detective Sergeant Neil Pringle lives with his third wife in Norwich, where he was born. But taking care of his two sons with his wife Megan, and two other children with previous wives, has put his finances under strain. He never misses a chance to shine in hopes of securing promotion, and can’t help showing off his local knowledge to colleagues.

Detective Sergeant Julie Everett is an intuitive officer who was promoted to detective sergeant from her home town of Ipswich where she had a background in child protection. She is discreet about her personal life among colleagues, particularly about the tragedy which haunts her. She has to deal with a high-pressure job while raising her child who moved with her to Norwich.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Papertea & Bookflowers

Recommendations, Reviews, Discussions and Bookphotography

Saturday Nite Reader

my saturday night = comfy pj's + a glass of wine + a good book

Lost in Book Land

A future librarian, muggle (who wishes they got their letter), cat mom, and lover of books

The Reading Table

Readers gonna read

Books and Bookends

Book reviews and previews from an avid reader!

My Mind Speaks Aloud

Lifestyle, Self-Development, Book Reviews + More

thatsabitracey.com

The open and honest blog about race, equality, diversity and inclusion.

We Have No Apologies

Your books, your words, your voices

Bookish Jottings

The Romance, Saga and Women's Fiction Blog

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

all things literary & lifestyle

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, and contributor to Spooktacular Stories and Tell 'em They're Dreaming as one of the Share Your Story Angels. I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Poetry, Musings and More.

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

Kitty Marie's Reading Corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

reading, writing and other blissful stuff...

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Live Your Dream

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

%d bloggers like this: