BLOG TOUR WRAP UP: The Guilty Ones by Joy Ellis

Joy, Joffe Books and myself would like to say a massive THANK YOU to all the wonderful Bloggers on the Blog Tour for THE GUILTY ONES by Joy Ellis. This book is currently #4 on Amazon and that is partly down to you guys you are AWESOME so thank you very much.

Thank you 3

Ginger Book Geek

Linda Strong Book Reviews

As usual, the author does a bang-up job of writing a crime mystery that keeps one glued to the pages from the very first to the very last page. There are twists and turns along the way, and when you think you have it all figured out … think again!  Read more here


Joanna Larum Review’s

Joy Ellis is a fantastic author and I look forward to every one of her books with eager anticipation – it’s like a Christmas present any day of the year.  Read more here


Beth in a Box

It certainly had twist after twist and I really enjoyed every part of it.  Read more here


Book Worm


Nicki’s Life of Crime

This is a gripping,twisty,roller coaster ride that hooks the reader in from the first page and has a unexpected cliff hanger ending.  Read more here


On the Shelf Reviews

Another clever and absorbing read from Joy Ellis! From page one it had me intrigued, keeping me on tenterhooks throughout.  Read more here


By the Letter Book Reviews

#guestpost


J. V. Baptie

Overall, it’s well written, pacey and intriguing.  Read more here


Donna’s Book Blog

It has the same great writing style and pace as per the author’s other books and I thoroughly enjoyed it.  Five stars from me – very highly recommended – I think Joy’s books just keep getting better and better!!  Read more here


Black Books Blog

The book is very fast paced and left me guessing all the way through to the end, leaving me wanting more and being disappointed that Joy hasn’t had it published yet.  Read more here


Guilty Ones cover jpgTHE GUILTY ONES by Joy Ellis

Available from:  Amazon UK     Amazon US     Amazon Australia     Amazon Canada

From #1 best-selling author Joy Ellis, a mystery full of stunning twists and turns.

The most difficult case of Detective Jackman’s life. Who are the guilty ones and is anyone really innocent?

Jackman’s sister-in-law Sarah disappears to London and throws herself into the river. What drove her to this? She was a woman with a seemingly happy home life and two beloved sons.

DI Jackman and DI Evans dig into Sarah’s life. And Jackman realises he knew almost nothing about his sister-in-law’s past.

Then, they discover a woman in a neighbouring village died in similar circumstances.

What is the connection to a convicted murderer whose family are convinced he is innocent? Who is really pulling the strings?

DI Jackman and DS Evans of the Fenland police face a battle against their most dangerous and deadly adversary. And in a case so close to home can Jackman keep his feelings under control?

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime mystery that will keep you turning the pages until the thrilling ending. Set in the atmospheric Lincolnshire Fens, whose isolated villages hide many dark secrets.

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Sarah A. Denzil, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

THE DETECTIVES
DI Jackman leads the investigation. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team. DS Marie Evans is haunted by the loss of her husband in a motorbike accident. She is fiercely loyal to her friends and colleagues.

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS

THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS
Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS
Book 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENS
Book 7: BURIED ON THE FENS
Book 8: THIEVES ON THE FENS

JACKMAN & EVANS
Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON
Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE FOURTH FRIEND
Book 4: THE GUILTY ONES


My Review

 


Joy+and+the+boys+039+jpg

Author Bio

UK #1 Best Seller with THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS and THE FOURTH FRIEND

1 MILLION  books sold and rising!

“I was born in Kent but spent most of my working life in London and Surrey. I was an apprentice florist to Constance Spry Ltd, a prestigious Mayfair shop that throughout the sixties and seventies teemed with both royalty and ‘real’ celebrities. What an eye-opener for a working-class kid from the Garden of England! I swore then, probably whilst I was scrubbing the floor or making the tea, that I would have a shop of my own one day. It took until the early eighties, but I did it. Sadly the recession wiped us out, and I embarked on a series of weird and wonderful jobs; the last one being a bookshop manager. Surrounded by books all day, getting to order whatever you liked, and being paid for it! Oh bliss!

And now I live in a village in the Lincolnshire Fens with my partner, Jacqueline, and our two second generation Springer spaniels. I had been writing mysteries for years but never had the time to take it seriously. Now I can, and as my partner is a highly decorated retired police officer; my choice of genre was suddenly clear. I have set my crime thrillers here in the misty fens because I sincerely love the remoteness and airy beauty of the marshlands. This area is steeped in superstitions and lends itself so well to murder!”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Papertea & Bookflowers

Recommendations, Reviews, Discussions and Bookphotography

Saturday Nite Reader

my saturday night = comfy pj's + a glass of wine + a good book

Lost in Book Land

A future librarian, muggle (who wishes they got their letter), cat mom, and lover of books

The Reading Table

Readers gonna read

Books and Bookends

Book reviews and previews from an avid reader!

My Mind Speaks Aloud

Lifestyle, Self-Development, Book Reviews + More

thatsabitracey.com

The open and honest blog about race, equality, diversity and inclusion.

We Have No Apologies

Your books, your words, your voices

The Crochet Crowd

Free Crochet Patterns & Videos

Bookish Jottings

The Romance, Saga and Women's Fiction Blog

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

all things literary & lifestyle

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, and contributor to Spooktacular Stories and Tell 'em They're Dreaming as one of the Share Your Story Angels. I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Poetry, Musings and More.

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

Kitty Marie's Reading Corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

reading, writing and other blissful stuff...

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Live Your Dream

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

%d bloggers like this: