JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #17 #TeamJoffeBooks #BookReview #crimebook #bookstagram @JOFFEBOOKS @breartontj

Today my JOFFE BOOKS 1st in series is T.J. Brearton’s North Country series and Book 1 is DARK WEB. this is a very gripping read that explores the dark underworld of the hidded World Wide Web. I loved this book and it is a great introduction to the series.

DARK WEB a gripping detective thriller full of twists by [BREARTON, T.J.]DARK WEB (North Country #1) by T.J. Brearton

Available from Amazon

A DETECTIVE THRILLER FULL OF TWISTS AND TURNS

Who killed a teenager and left the body in the snow?
Mike and Callie Simpkins moved north to restart their lives and get their finances back on track. But their son Braxton withdraws into a dark online world. When he decides to meet some of the players in the real world, tragedy strikes, and the family is torn apart.

Detective John Swift must untangle a web of virtual and real crimes in order to solve this complex mystery. And as the family copes with unimaginable grief, even Braxton’s stepfather Mike comes under suspicion.

Set in Upstate New York, the author brings the area to life with compelling detail, and the descriptions of family life and police work are realistic and involving.

Perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver, Linwood Barclay, Lisa Unger, James Patterson, Ian Rankin, and Michael Connelly.

THE NORTH COUNTRY SERIES
BOOK 1: DARK WEB
BOOK 2: DARK KILLS
BOOK 3: GONE


What the readers are saying:

Full of mystery and suspense, Dark Web is certainly a story that will grab the reader from the beginning, right through to the very end. It certainly kept me guessing!  Sarah’s Reviews

 

The first read for me with regards to the author and really I enjoyed the book. The heart of the story is gut wrenching. A 13 year old boy goes out in the middle of the night during a snow storm, and ends up dead in the middle of the road, why was he there? who was he meeting? That’s where it gets complicated.  Wendy’s Reviews

 

It’s really unnerving what is possible today using the internet. This is really a compelling book and one that is really impossible to put down until the last word is devoured.   Tricia Bennet’s Reviews

 

T. J. Brearton is an assured story teller who keeps us guessing right until the very end. He somehow manages to cast a shadow over every character and I found myself suspecting everyone as I raced through the novel to find out what had really happened. The ending, when it comes, is both clever and unexpected.   E.L. Linley’s Reviews


In Case You Missed It

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #2

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #3

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #4

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #5

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #6

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #7

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #8

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #9

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #10

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #11

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #12

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #13

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #14

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #15

JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #16

One thought on “JOFFE BOOKS – 1st in series Blog Event #17 #TeamJoffeBooks #BookReview #crimebook #bookstagram @JOFFEBOOKS @breartontj

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Papertea & Bookflowers

Recommendations, Reviews, Discussions and Bookphotography

Saturday Nite Reader

my saturday night = comfy pj's + a glass of wine + a good book

Lost in Book Land

A future librarian, muggle (who wishes they got their letter), cat mom, and lover of books

The Reading Table

Readers gonna read

Books and Bookends

Book reviews and previews from an avid reader!

My Mind Speaks Aloud

Lifestyle, Self-Development, Book Reviews + More

thatsabitracey.com

The open and honest blog about race, equality, diversity and inclusion.

We Have No Apologies

Your books, your words, your voices

The Crochet Crowd

Free Crochet Patterns & Videos

Bookish Jottings

The Romance, Saga and Women's Fiction Blog

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

all things literary & lifestyle

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, and contributor to Spooktacular Stories and Tell 'em They're Dreaming as one of the Share Your Story Angels. I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Poetry, Musings and More.

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

Kitty Marie's Reading Corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

reading, writing and other blissful stuff...

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Live Your Dream

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

%d bloggers like this: