#BookReview – He Will Kill You (Maddie Ives #2) by Charlie Gallagher #Crimefiction #Detective #PoliceProcedural #TeamJoffeBooks @joffebooks @Gloriouscharlie

Today I would like to share my review of HE IS WATCHING YOU by Charlie Gallagher.

HE WILL KILL YOU (Maddie Ives #2) by Charlie Gallagher

Available from AMAZON

DISCOVER AN ABSOLUTELY GRIPPING RACE-AGAINST-TIME THRILLER FROM BEST-SELLING AUTHOR CHARLIE GALLAGHER.

MEET DETECTIVE MADDIE IVES IN THIS NEW SERIES THAT WILL HAVE YOU GRIPPED FROM THE EXPLOSIVE START TO ONE OF THE MOST SHOCKING ENDINGS OF THE YEAR.

Grace Hughes is effectively a prisoner in her own home. Tortured and controlled by her horrifically violent partner, she dreams of freedom, of safety — even happiness.

CAN MADDIE GET HER SAFE?

IF SHE DOESN’T, HE WILL KILL HER.

Detective Maddie Ives now works with a team specialising in getting abused women to safety. She tells Grace to keep a diary, to write everything down so it forms part of the compelling evidence needed to send her abuser to prison.

But Maddie also faces a car bomber who threatens to strike again. DI Harry Blaker returns from injury. Can he and Maddie stop the bomber, find a killer and get Grace safe — whether she helps herself or not?

GRACE’S TIME IS RUNNING OUT. SHE MUST RUN OR DIE.

HE WILL KILL YOU: The new unputdownable thriller from Charlie Gallagher. Maddie Ives’ toughest case yet.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.

THE AUTHOR
Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.

ALSO BY CHARLIE GALLAGHER

MADDIE IVES
HE IS WATCHING YOU
HE WILL KILL YOU

LANGTHORNE POLICE SERIES
Book 1: BODILY HARM
Book 2: PANIC BUTTON
Book 3: BLOOD MONEY
Book 4: END GAME

MISSING
THEN SHE RAN
HER LAST BREATH
RUTHLESS


My Review

Maddie Ives is back in book 2 of this series.

A traffic jam in a tunnel and cars exploding and the story begins.

It took me a while to work out what the bombs had to do with domestic abuse and what the woman and child had to do with anything but come together it did.

Parts made for difficult reading but this stuff does go on every day somewhere so I read on.

Got to love Maddie Ives she is a feisty character but one I definitely want in my corner in times of trouble. This book humanised her as we had an insight into her romantic side. She and Harry are opposites working to the same standards and objectives they make a brilliant team and I can see how that is going to make this series going forwards.

The story is fast paced with plenty of grit and is unusual as the lines between victim and murderer become blurred.

A brilliant read and looking forward to book 3.


Author Bio

Charlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.

LINKS
Website: https://www.writercharliegallagher.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/writercharliegallagher
Twitter: @gloriouscharlie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Papertea & Bookflowers

Recommendations, Reviews, Discussions and Bookphotography

Saturday Nite Reader

my saturday night = comfy pj's + a glass of wine + a good book

Lost in Book Land

A future librarian, muggle (who wishes they got their letter), cat mom, and lover of books

The Reading Table

Readers gonna read

Books and Bookends

Book reviews and previews from an avid reader!

My Mind Speaks Aloud

Lifestyle, Self-Development, Book Reviews + More

thatsabitracey.com

The open and honest blog about race, equality, diversity and inclusion.

We Have No Apologies

Your books, your words, your voices

Bookish Jottings

The Romance, Saga and Women's Fiction Blog

recipeandaread.wordpress.com/

Come for the read. Stay for the food.

Brooklyn.the.bookworm

Book Reviews :)

Bookish Kimberly

anything bookish and coffee-ish

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

twirling pages

all things literary & lifestyle

jillwrites

Author of Dual Visions & Vashla's World, also co-author of Fan-tas-tic-al Tales and Mystery, Mayhem & Magic as one of The Ten Penners, and contributor to Spooktacular Stories and Tell 'em They're Dreaming as one of the Share Your Story Angels. I write book reviews, articles and other interesting prose.

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

gemsbooknook

Bringing Book Reviews to the Readers of the World...

Awordseeker

Poetry, Musings and More.

Mrsreadsbooks

For The Love of Books

The Reading Zone

I am a reader, a teacher, a writer, a thinker, a reviewer, and a dreamer of dreams.

Drew Martin Writes

I write. I create. It's that simple, yet so much more complex. Poetry, fiction, non-fiction, reviews.

Bee Books Beauty

Sharing my passions - books, wellness, beauty & nature

Reading Books With Coffee

Where My Love Of Coffee And My Love Of YA Intersect

Book Lover Kate

Kate; lover of books

The Book Lover's Boudoir

Inside the world of a bibliophile...

Oh Book It!

Book reviews and other bits and bobs

Kitty Marie's Reading Corner

book blogger & reviewer

Loisreadsbooks

Book reviews and more

Writerly Bookish Stuff

Avid tea drinker. Author. Book Reviewer.

Lili's Blissful Pages

reading, writing and other blissful stuff...

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Book Jotter

Reviews, news, features and all things books for passionate readers

This Writer's Life

Live Your Dream

Ashes Books & Bobs

Plenty of Books & a Few Bobs!

%d bloggers like this: